<u>COURT-I</u>

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

<u>APPEAL NO. 304 OF 2016</u> <u>APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017</u> <u>APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017</u> <u>APPEAL NOS. 139 OF 2017 & 140 OF 2017</u> <u>AND</u> <u>APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2017</u>

Dated: 27th March, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 304 OF 2016

NTPC Ltd.			Appellant(s)
Vs. Central Electricity Regulatory	Com	mission & Ors.	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Shri Venkatesh Ms. Nishtha Kumar Mr. Vikas Maini	
Counsel for the Respondent(s)		Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kumar Sha	rma for R-2
		Mr. R. B. Sharma	

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 96 OF 2017

Mr. Mohit Mudgal for R-7

NTPC Limited Vs.		•	Appellant(s)	
AP Eastern Power Distribution	Co.	Ltd. & Ors	•	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. M.G.Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan	1	

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Rakesh K. Sharma Mr. Nishant Sharma for R-3 & R-4

> Mr. S. Vallinayagam Ms. Amali for R-11

Ms. Anna Malhotra Mr. Sansar Kumar for R-14

APPEAL NO. 159 OF 2017

NTPC Limited	 Appellant(s)
Vs. West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. & Ors.	 Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s)	Mr. M.G.Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s) :	Mr. R.B. Sharma Mr. Mohit Mudgal for R-2, R-12 & R-13
	Mr. R.K. Mehta Ms. Hinanshi Andley for R-4
	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-9

In the matter of

APPEAL NO. 139 OF 2017 & APPEAL NO. 140 OF 2017

NTPC Limited Vs.			 Appellant(s)
M.P. Power Management Comp	bany	Limited & Ors.	 Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. M.G.Ramachar Ms. Ranjitha Rama Ms. Poorva Saigal	an

		Ms. Anushree Bardha	n
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Ravi Sharma for R	-1
In the matter of: APPEAL NO. 171 OF 2017			
NTPC Ltd. Vs.	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	Appellant(s)
VS. Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & OrsRespondent(s)			
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Shri Venkatesh Ms. Nishtha Kumar Mr. Vikas Maini	
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kumar Shari	ma for R-2
		Mr. R. B. Sharma Mr. Mohit Mudgal for R	-7

<u>ORDER</u>

We have heard learned counsel for the parties.

Written submissions on the issue of referring the matter to the larger Bench may be filed by those parties who have not yet filed the same.

List these matters for further hearing/compliance on 05.04.2019.

(S. D. Dubey) Technical Member (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson